skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Great food great service ... read more
george tucker via google.com - Jan 14, 2021
Another beautiful delicious brunch. Jps always delivers top notch food. Can't say enough good things, coffee was hot, service was fantastic. This place remains THE favorite restaurant for my family.
Michael Yergeau via google.com - Jan 10, 2021
The best breakfast food you will have in Chittenden county ... read more
Scott Couture via google.com - Dec 18, 2020
Fast,hot,yummy breakfast. Menu has alot of choices for everyone!!!!!
Rudy Tootie via google.com - Dec 12, 2020
Great place to go , good value ... read more
Bob Stone via google.com - Dec 10, 2020
Outstanding. I'm very particular about my breakfast. They exceeded my expectations. Great service, dine in. Fastidious about cleanliness and sanitizing each spot before the next customer is sat at that table. I had the Irish Benedict with specific instructions. Perfect. They are doing things right here.
Jon Price via google.com - Nov 21, 2020
Food came out quickly, good portions and good quality. Home fries were very crispy. Staff was nice and the place was very clean.
Mike Nosek via google.com - Nov 14, 2020
Always fast and consistent. Back after a few years and still great.
Travis Merrill via google.com - Nov 12, 2020
Always a good experience at JP's. Waitstaff always polite, helpful and the breakfast menu choices are excellent.
chevy via google.com - Nov 5, 2020
Very friendly staff. The bread on my sandwich was dry, but otherwise, lunch was delicious. I had Eggs Benedict the last time I was there, and they were fabulous. The place is clean and diligent about social distancing.
Peggy Pearson via google.com - Oct 31, 2020
Fastest breakfrst in town!
Robert Bordeaux via google.com - Oct 25, 2020
Great service, quality food, quaint setting with a warm presence. Eat in or to go options available.
Kirsten Konowich via google.com - Oct 25, 2020
Good home-cooked food. Only had breakfast so far. Big portions at non-Vermont prices. Staff was outstanding and friendly. You also get refills on coffee. We'll definitely be back.
Brandon Israel via google.com - Sep 14, 2020
Always great food and service, and in these odd and new times, you can tell it is family owned and operated and that you are family to them even if first visit.
D K via google.com - Aug 11, 2020
Good coffee. Really good country fried steak and eggs.
David E. Velau via google.com - Jul 10, 2020
Delicious, incredibly quick food and service (it is covid so not many tables at once but still) and every staff member was super nice. Just wish they stayed open a little longer :) easy 5 stars ... read more
Jacob Wheeler via google.com - Jul 2, 2020
Delicious, incredibly quicky food and service (it is covid so not many tables at once but still) and every staff member was super nice. Just wish they stayed open a little longer :) easy 5 stars ... read more
Jacob Wheeler via google.com - Jun 17, 2020
Great food and pleasant staff ... read more
Richard Dumont via google.com - Jun 16, 2020
Our first dining experience post ...
Our first dining experience post COVID! It was wonderful! We sat outside for breakfast and they have their system down pat! Everything was very clean and followed all protocols! It didn't interrupt the wonderful service and the food was delicious! The perfect breakfast to kick off the summer :) thank you JP's!
Kristen B. via yelp.com - Jun 9, 2020
Love it. Yummy food.
Dominique Hunt via google.com - May 23, 2020
Great burgers ... read more
Haun Burlington via google.com - Mar 19, 2020
Really great food, good prices and nice people.
Brett Danis via google.com - Mar 13, 2020
Good food at a good price ... read more
Patricia Henderson via google.com - Mar 4, 2020
Good food, good service. A bit of an aged customer base.
Elijah Harrington via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
Great food, atmosphere, and hospitality. Portions are fantastic, as well as the prices ... read more
Cameron Erno via google.com - Mar 2, 2020
Excellent service and great food!
Jason McGrath via google.com - Mar 2, 2020
Great food, quick service.
EP Vt via google.com - Feb 14, 2020
Food always good.....service good.....fair prices for the area.
Richard Pratt via google.com - Jan 29, 2020
Best breakfast place ... read more
Rachel Austin via google.com - Jan 26, 2020
Awesome food at great prices ... read more
BillyJo Conover via google.com - Jan 20, 2020
Very pleasant place to eat ... read more
Patricia Mcclain via google.com - Jan 8, 2020
This place has been around a while, My personal review is that brunch is excellent, and plentiful, if you leave here Hungry,... There's something wrong with you lol. One of the many places that you are able to order cornbeef hash, ... read more
Gary Foster II via google.com - Jan 1, 2020
Nice cozy and taste food ... read more
Ana sofie Lindo garcia via google.com - Dec 25, 2019
It's a fine family diner. Love this spot for breakfast on the weekend.
elliott cross via google.com - Dec 18, 2019
The food is always good. Just had breakfast but is a great diner feel.
Jason LaFrance via google.com - Dec 16, 2019
Good food. Good prices.
scott stone via google.com - Nov 27, 2019
Best bang for the buck. The speed of service and kindness of staff is unmatched, and the price point is great.
James Allen via google.com - Nov 11, 2019
Good service and good food and food in a timely manner........
patrick rooney via google.com - Nov 3, 2019
Fast and friendly service! Extensive menu with something for everyone. The food was very good and still hot when served.
Pj Plastridge via google.com - Oct 26, 2019
Great service and food! Always a favorite to go to!
brenda Maglaris via google.com - Oct 26, 2019
It was awesome. The food that I ordered was delicious and the service was quick and it was perfect.i recommend this place for a really good lunch and breakfast.
Chris Brunell via google.com - Oct 23, 2019
Tasty breakfast fare at a good price. Portion sizes were generous and service was pleasant. Worth a visit for a bite to eat in the morning.
Rory Benjamin via google.com - Oct 20, 2019
Good home cooking. Friendly and professional staff. Welcoming atmosphere.
Louis Mossey via google.com - Oct 11, 2019
Great food and service.
Scott Biggs via google.com - Oct 7, 2019
Great family food, breakfadt all day too. Prices very reasonable good quick friendly service. Take out too.
iain fletcher via google.com - Sep 12, 2019
great pancakes ... read more
edgar algiere via google.com - Sep 12, 2019
Great place to eat ... read more
Tina Cota-Terry via google.com - Sep 8, 2019
Amazing place to have breakfast. Fast service great Food. Elena is amazing.
Christopher Lloyd via google.com - Sep 1, 2019
Love the food and the service!
Shawna Bevins via google.com - Aug 30, 2019
Great food, with quick friendly device.
Bert Elkins via google.com - Jul 30, 2019
Great for lunch or an afternoon treat ... read more
Will Graham via google.com - Jul 25, 2019
While on vacation in Essex my wife and I went here 3 separate times. Good food, fair prices and awesome service.
Steven Lowery via google.com - Jul 24, 2019
Pretty much the only good breakfast spot in the Essex area. Most of the time the food is great.
seth amaliksen via google.com - Jul 23, 2019
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire